Oz Lotto
{{ entry_numbers.number }}
Please select draw date
Results No. of winners Prize per winner
{{draw_result_winner.name}} {{draw_result_winner.num_winners}} {{draw_result_winner.eur_value}} £ {{draw_result_winner.gbp_value}} € {{draw_result_winner.eur_value}} $ {{draw_result_winner.usd_value}}
There are no available results for this lottery.
Results Numbers Prize per book
{{draw_result_winner.name}} {{draw_result_winner.num_winners}} £ {{draw_result_winner.gbp_value}} € {{draw_result_winner.eur_value}} $ {{draw_result_winner.usd_value}}
There are no available results for this lottery.

History Of The Oz Lotto


The Oz Lotto originally started as a straightforward 6/45 lottery where players needed to select 6 balls from a possible 45. In October 2005, a 7th ball was added. After the 7th ball was introduced, the Oz Lotto was also renamed in certain Australian territories to Super 7's Oz Lotto and Oz 7 Lotto. Oz Lotto is one of the few lotteries that draws 7 numbers from the same ball set.


Play the Oz Lotto


To play the Oz Lotto players need to select 7 balls from a possible 45. A further two balls are also drawn, called the ‘supplementary numbers’. To win the jackpot prize, players need to match all 7 numbers drawn while the two extra numbers create additional prize tiers (divisions 2, 4 and 7).


Oz Lotto rollovers and jackpots


Even with a starting jackpot of AUD$2 million, the Oz Lotto holds the record for the biggest Australian jackpot prize. The jackpot was guaranteed at $100 million but four winners shared a Division 1 pool of $111,972,151.04 in the draw on 6 November 2012. The second biggest jackpot of AUD$106,549,984.76 was won on 30 June 2009, shared by two ticket holders in Australia. Oz Lotto has a limit of 25 consecutive draws at which point, if the jackpot is still not won, the funds will be awarded to the second prize tier.


How to play Oz Lotto



  • Choose 7 numbers from a possible 45
  • 2 bonus balls named the “Supplementary numbers” are drawn randomly
  • To win the jackpot, you need to only match the 7 numbers chosen



When to play


  • The Oz Lotto is drawn every Tuesday in Melbourne at 20:30 (AEST)